United States, Illinois

Loyola University Chicago, a private university established in 1870 in Chicago, Illinois, is one of the nation’s biggest Jesuit, Catholic Universities and the only one in the city. The University is highly esteemed for its research works and has a strong tradition of serving the community. The University has been recognized among a selected group of University oriented towards community service and engagement by prestigious national organizations like the Carnegie Foundation and the Corporation for National and Community Service. The university has a long tradition of creating graduates capable of solving globally plaguing problem sustainably and creatively by providing highly supportive teachers who encourage students to advance their knowledge and excel in their interests and become frontlines in their respective fields.

Campus Life

There are four campuses of the university: Lake Shore (LSC), Water Tower (WTC), Health Sciences (HSC), and the John Felice Rome Center in Italy, and it is home to 14 schools, colleges, and institutes with two main campuses located within the city making the commuting easy for the students. The vibrant and inclusive community of Loyola, each year welcomes 17,007 students from all across the globe to be a part of the university that moulds one into future success. The catalogue of courses brims through 80+ undergraduate majors and 80+ minors, 170+ graduate, professional, and graduate-level certificate programs.

Noted Alumni

Loyola is a community of more than 150,000 graduates spread all across the globe leading in numerous fields. Some go the notable alumni of the University are Ian Brennan Co-creator, co-writer, and co-executive producer of “Glee”, Founder and Senior Partner, Corboy & Demetrio- Phil Corboy, Stuart Dybek Author and MacArthur Fellow and Jennifer Morrison-Actress.

About Institution